After a bus journey across the Vietnamese border from Nanning, China the bus rolled up to stop in Hanoi. First things first was to find a place to crash whilst I searched for my bike to ride it from Hanoi to Ho chi Minh …

I had the idea back in China but in all honesty never really imagined it would happen! But low and behold my paths crossed with a couple that were doing the same thing and they put me in touch with a South African chap that sold MINSK in various states of health …

Rain stopped play for a while but this was all good in the end as I met some great people and had time to plan a route of attack … and take in Hanoi for all its worth, really great ‘City’ … easily navigated and frenetic with Motorbikes and night markets come dark.

Me my bike and I

A bite to eat in Hanoi … tinniest chairs in the world … knees up-round the head!

Too long in the drift hostel when its raining cats and dogs outside and this is what happens to you! BRUNO!

‘Where is the prison’ …. ‘HERE HERE HERE …’ bad idea shaking this chaps hand he literally would not let go and when I tried walking away he gripped tighter!

HANOI …………………

HAAANNNNNNNNNNNOOOOI ……

Dinner with a delightful local chap … we chatted about times gone by and his family … well I chatted in English and him in Vietnamese … filling in the gaps … he was probably telling me to leave the country now before I get in too deep on my MINSK!

